Nakshtra Puja

Nakshatra is a Sanskrit word. It means “that which does not decay”. Nakshatra shanti, Navagraha shanti and Mrityunjaya Yagya are including in Nakshatra Shanti Yagya.

Nakshatra shanti puja is performed every year on the birth nakshtra to give protection and better results throughout the year. Nakshatra puja comprises Ayushya homa (for longevity), Mrityunjaya homa (for good health and to get rid of chronic ailments), Navagraha Dosha/graha shanti puja, Sapta Chiranjeevi Puja/homa. Chiranjeevi means the person who never dies. Ashwatthama, Bali, Vyasa, Hanumanan, Vibhisana, Parshuramasch and Kripa are called as sapta chiranjeevi. These are performed by sadhaks. Seeing nakshatra significance in our lives nakshatra puja should be conducted atleast once a year in your birth month on the day your janam nakshatra falls or every month on the day our nakshatra falls to get the maximum desired benefit.

Following are the Nakshatras and their governing Rashis

Ashwini, Bharani, Krittika Nakshatras (Mesham – Aries)

Krittika, Rohini, Mrigasira Nakshatras (Vrishabh – Taurus)

Mrigasira, Ardra, Punarvasu Nakshatras (Mithuna – Gemini)

Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha Nakshatras (Karka – Cancer)

Megha, Poorva Phalg., Uttara Phalg. Nakshatras (Singha – Leo)

Uttara Phalg., Hasta, Chitra Nakshatras (Kanya – Virgo)

Chitra, Swati, Vishakha Nakshatras (Tula – Libra)

Vishakha, Anuradha, Jyestha Nakshatras (Vrischika – Scorpio)

Moola, Poorvashadha, Uttarashadha Nakshatras (Dhanu – Saggittarius)

Uttarashadha, Sharvana, Dhanishta Nakshatras (Makra – Capricorn)

Dhanishta, Shatabhishak, Poorvabhadra Nakshatras (Kumbha – Aquarius)

Poorvabhadra, Uttarabhadra, Revati Nakshatras (Meena -Pisces)

Significance of nakshatra puja

To neutralize the malefic effects of the planets in their main periods (mahadasa) or sub periods (antar dasa) and to attain benefic results from the same planets the scriptures have prescribed significance of nakshatra puja and homam. The nakshatra is worshipped in the prescribed ritualistic manner with mantras and offerings. We get an inner strength and confidence along with desirable results. Sometimes we achieve them instantaneously and in certain cases but not always they are slow. But they are certain to occur.

Special Nakshatra Tantrik Puja

Vamtantra conducts Special Nakshatra Tantrik Puja for each individual to protect the person suffering from chronic and acute illness or to avoid untimely death/akaal mrityu. Vamtantra also initiate tantrik nakshatra mantra on individual’s nakshatra to the individuals who seek to learn tantra and for tantra beginners.

Vamtantra Tantra Nakshatra puja

Remittances for Vamtantra tantrik nakshatra pooja is Rs 11000(eleven thousand only) which includes Shri nakshatra lord poojanam, Nakshatra shanti pooja which comprises of Ayushya homam(for longevity), Mrityunjaya homam (for good health and to get rid of chronic ailments), Navagraha Dosha/graha shanti puja, Sapta Chiranjeevi Puja/homa, pranprathista, shodashopachara poojanam, namavali, vrihad mantrajapa, purnahut, homam and visarjan. Apart from these we also conduct Shree janam yantra poojanam and any other specific tantrik puja as per the requirement.